Header Ads

#ReleaseDayBlitz, #ARCBookReview and $15 #Giveaway : The Madame Catches Her Duke by Christina McKnight (Craven House #3)

There’s a fine line between love and hate…
Out Jan 4th – Regency Romance, The Madame Catches Her Duke by Christina McKnight

Title: The Madame Catches Her Duke
Series: Craven House
Author: Christina McKnight
Genre: Historical Romance, Regency 
Release Date: January 4, 2018


Despite being thrown from her home and stripped of her place in society at a young age, Madame Marce Davenport is proud of what she’s accomplished with her family and the notoriously scandalous Craven House. Except it’s all built on a lie. When an arrogant duke strode into her home years ago, offering her a way to keep the brothel open, she agreed to his game of deception. But now that her siblings have found their happiness, Marce can finally live the life she’s always wanted: one that embraces the truth. And that means severing ties with the man who has claimed too many of her days—both in reality, and fantasy.

Rowan Delconti, the Duke of Harwich, has been angry for so long: at his father, at the woman who broke apart his parents’ marriage, and at the children who won is father’s love. He’s determined his mother won’t be unhappy again—even if it means pretending to be married to Marce, so that his mother will think he’s found love in his life. But the beautiful madame fuels his fire like no other, and the charade starts to feel all too real.

When Marce and Rowan’s secrets finally come to light, their passion may not be enough to staunch the hurt of the past. Can two people who were so wrong for each other, realize they’ve been right all along?

ARC Book Review:

I have come to love Christina McKnight's historical romances that always promise a good story, an enjoyable experience with headstrong heroines that daringly face stubborn heroes. I enjoyed reading The Madame Catches Her Duke which is the third book in Craven House series but the first that I have read. This book can be read as a standalone but you will enjoy the book more if you read the books in order. I am eager to go back and read the previous books.

That being said, I loved Rowan. She is strong, independent and fiercely loyal. Her hardships and sacrifices for her siblings had me rooting for a happily-ever-after for her. Marce had me wanting to give him a piece of my mind. He was rude and treated Rowan badly but as the story progressed, I got a better understanding of his character and it is a pleasure to see the characters developing with the story.

The book had me engrossed till the very end and left me smiling. 4 stars out of 5 to it and recommended to all historical romance lovers.

I received an ARC from the publishers and tour organisers and I am very thankful to them. The above is my honest and unbiased opinion and in no way influenced.

Available at: Amazon.inAmazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Haven’t started the series yet? 

Book 1- The Thief Steals Her Earl
Available at: Amazon.inAmazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Book 2- The Mistress Enchants Her Marquis
Available at: Amazon.inAmazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Author Bio:

Christina McKnight is a book lover turned writer. From a young age, her mother encouraged her to tell her own stories. She’s been writing ever since. 

Christina enjoys a quiet life in Northern California with her family, her wine, and lots of coffee. Oh, and her books…don’t forget her books! Most days she can be found writing, reading, or traveling the great state of California.

You can visit her online at the following places: Website Facebook | Twitter Goodreads | Amazon


Enter to win a $15.00 Amazon Gift Card
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Powered by Blogger.